Dinner at Cinderella Castle - big disappointment

mickey0624

LET'S GO RANGERS!!!!!
Hi all. I am fairly new to Disboards, and it looks like a fun place to exchange ideas and stories. I am 32 years old and now have 2 kids of my own. I live in NY and have been to Disney World 25+ times. Usually we go down for about 8 days every year and stay at thh Polynesian. One of our favorite dinner spots was Cinderella Castle. The atmosphere and food was always great. Great Prime Rib and well worth the money. Well, things have definitley changed. They now have a pre-set menu to choose from and the food and service was terrible. Definitley not worth the money they charge. Apparently this change was made a few months ago. I'm not sure with the influx of dining plans, that maybe the food has suffered. All of our meals (4 adults and 2 kids) were terrible. The steaks were thin and fatty and the waiter was unpleasant. Even the kids meals were terrible -a small plate of noodles with nothing on them. Big disappointment at a place that used to serve one of the best meals in the parks. I definitely will not return to the castle for dinner.

You are not the only one. Unfortunately you didn't know in advance. I wonder how many other repeat visitors Disney has disenchanted with the changes at CRT. PLEASE, write/call and complain then maybe they will change things back. It worked for the Garden grill.

DisOrBust said:
You are not the only one. Unfortunately you didn't know in advance. I wonder how many other repeat visitors Disney has disenchanted with the changes at CRT. PLEASE, write/call and complain then maybe they will change things back. It worked for the Garden grill.

I did not know in advance, At CRT they told us, the menu was changed in June. Needless to say it was a big disappointment. we have since called to complain.