Newbie Here from NE Ohio

rstez

Earning My Ears
Hi all,
What a pletheora of info this Board has been since I have been lurking on it for about a month. We just booked our WDW trip for 9/21-9/29/09 and staying at FW cabins! I haven't been to WDW since 1975 and the DH and kids have NEVER been there (ages 17 and 12). Question about dining reservations: we are more into having our vacation around our meals and not our meals around the vacation so we really don't think we want to reserve dinner reservations. I guess we don't want our itinerary to work around when we have to get to a specific restaurant for our dinner. Is this wise? During Sept, can we "wing" it with hopes of just going to a buffet to feed the teenagers stomachs? Since we are in the cabins at FW, we will have at least one meal, probably breakfast, in the cabin. Any thoughts, suggestions? Thanks.:surfweb:

7.gif

Our vacations are not around the meals, we enjoy the freedom of no ADR's amd time consuming TS. We've been around the September time and most anything is doable without ADR's. We normally always stay at WL but frequent FW alot. We enjoy the buffet at Trail's End and like having our "welcome home" pizza and beer at Crockett's Tavern. This is about the best and cheapest buffet on property. We never do Disney dining plans, don't like packages and schedules and pre-booking months out, we never know where we will be and what we want to eat, we fly by the seat of our pants and 42 trips done have no regrets. We find that we eat differently in florida and the hot sun, one of our favorites is the noonish pool lunch made with groceries form our in route stop, along with some adult beverages. We like a variety of things, like a meatball sandwich for the POFQ food court, or a mess of "dogs" from Casey's in the MK, we're munchers not diners.

Hope you have a grand and wonderful stay.