Rent A Car Or Not??

NTDIANE

Mouseketeer
HI,

DO YOU NEED TO RENT A CAR TO STAY AT US HOTELS, I KNOW AT DISNEY I NEVER RENT A CAR, BUT I NEVER STAYED AT UNIVER. BEFORE. IS THERE ENOUGH TO DO ON THE PROPERTY SO THERE WOULD BE NO NEED TO HAVE A CAR.
I AM NOT GOOD WITH DIRECTION, I WOULD LOST HALF THE TIME,'IT MAY NOT BE WORTH DRIVING.
WHATS YOUR THOUGHTS?

THANKS FOR ANY SUGGESTIONS

DIANE

We were there for three nights - had the car in valet parking... and got it out 3 days later. Never saw it, except for one time when my DD wanted some shoes out the car and we had it brought around.

Have a great time.

Bob

PS - I believe you can rent cars at the front desk.

We stayed at RPR for 7 nights in July and just took a taxi to whenever we decided to go somewhere. It was a little under $5 each way to Wet n' Wild (I-4) and about $12 each way to Sea World. If you take a taxi to the I-4 area, there are city buses you can ride in either direction. The I-4 bus fare is really cheap. They do run free shuttle buses from the hotels, but never at the times we wanted. The free water taxi at the hotels drop you off at a dock at City Walk. Universal and IOA are both right there. The taxi sounds expensive until you think about paying $6 per day just to park your car onsite.

Hi Elcpz314! Well I got the fan club card from tinkerbarb, so now we are set to go! Can't wait!