Attn: Runners - What do you do when your at WDW?

4boyz4me

Earning My Ears
I'm a newbie to jogging, only doing 3-5 miles a few times a week, going for my first 5K in late October. We're staying at the Poly next week, and I really don't want to lose the progress I'm making...but I know I'll have very tired feet!

How do you adjust your running routine?

Oh yeah, I also plan on eating well so I'll need to compensate for those additional calories!!!

I know that when DH was training for a marathon, and we were at WDW, he got up early every morning, before the rest of us got up, at FW. Since we had young children who needed to get to bed early, he didn't have any problem getting up early. I don't know where you could jog near the Polynesian, but I'll bet if you ask at the front desk, they could make some suggestions. But it can be done! DH has NO willpower-yet, if he can do it, anyone can!

well im not a jogger but I am a walker

I have plans to walk from WL to FW
Poly to GF
and Contemp to MK

any idea how far those distances are?

My DW and I run every day down at WDW; BCV to be exact. There are plenty
of options to run around the Epcot resorts. But, that's not what you asked.
I may be wrong, but at Poly I think there may be a way to run around .....can't think of the name of the bay?? Come to think of it, you may get stopped at MK. If not, I'm sure the front desk can help you out with alternative routes and distances.

I jog 3 miles a day, every day. However, when Im on vacation thats what Im on vacation from. And when Im in WDW, theres no time for running...plenty of time for that at home.

So far this year Ive missed 19 days of running and 15 of those days were for vacations(2 different trips). I dont feel like I lose any progress by taking that time off. My legs do get a little sore for a day or 2 when I start up again, but nothing too bad.