Disney Resort on Oahu Rumor

jmatias

AKV, BWV, BCV..the best places to call Home!
Okay...this is my first time reporting a rumor and info came from a condo salesperson so usual disclaimers pertain :)

We are spending this week at Marriott's Koolina Beach Club we got as a last minute exchange with Interval.

Today DH, went to visit the sales office of the Koolina Beach Villas, which is a oceanfront condo resort being built here. Anyway, DH asked the salesperson what other resort developers are planning to build at Koolina, since there are still several empty parcels.

Well, the salesperson told DH that Disney.....yes Disney.....is in the preliminary review process for the empty parcel space right next to the JW Marriott Ihilani resort.

Don't know anything more than that. But wouldn't that be cool!!!!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow I'll see if I can find out anything more.

Aloha,
Jen

Now that is a new DVC I would buy into. We stayed at Ko Olina in February and loved it! Love the lagoons.

Darn! I was hoping that Disney would stay away from the big city and gravitate more toward Hawaii, Kauai, or Maui! We consider Oahu nothing more than a jumping off place for a "real" Hawaiian vacation.

Darn! I was hoping that Disney would stay away from the big city and gravitate more toward Hawaii, Kauai, or Maui! We consider Oahu nothing more than a jumping off place for a "real" Hawaiian vacation.
::yes::

Although...a DVC at Koolina would be even better than what we have in Hawaii now...

One of the things we loved about Ko Olina was that it wasn't right in the city or part of Waikiki. It is over on the west side of the island.

My sentiments exactly. I don't know if I'd have much interest in going to Oahu.