How is the pet policy working out at the hotels?

Didn't see any pets at BWV last week, but I did see a whole bunch of dogs in Epcot. One lady had two dogs who weren't terribly well-behaved she took right onto the Nemo ride. It was interesting to see...

I can't help on the hotel front but I'll be watching this thread. I work as a vet tech in the uk and I've got a few things that drive me insane, one is seeing owners walking their dogs in very hot weather with no regard for the Consequences and another is seeing dogs being put in to stressful situations by owners that are completely oblivious of their dogs mental state (prime example, a car festival in my home town where I saw a jack Russell stood next to the road shaking with its tail clamped while its owners watched the noisy cars roar past and ignored their dog!). I last went to wdw in 2012 and can't remember seeing a single dog in the parks over our 2 weeks. I've heard more and more dogs are being let in so I'll be interested on our September trip to see how many are taken to the parks on hot days and taken into big crowds!

Didn't see any pets at BWV last week, but I did see a whole bunch of dogs in Epcot. One lady had two dogs who weren't terribly well-behaved she took right onto the Nemo ride. It was interesting to see...
I'm sure they were there for emotional support. Nemo can be SO scary. Or perhaps one was a service dog and the other was the service dog's emotional support friend.

We saw one dog at YC when we stayed in March. He was with his family in the gift shop and was very, well behaved. Only dogs are allowed in the dog-friendly resorts. No cats or other animals are allowed in the rooms.

Saw on another board that dog policy ends 10/15. Guess it really was a one year test.

ALL EARS® HEARS

... from Diane C.: I just spoke with Disney World about a dog-friendly cabin at Fort Wilderness. According to the cast member I spoke to, as of October 15, there are no more dog-friendly hotels or cabins.