I need your advise

Flor del campo

Mouseketeer
My friends, I would try to explain it the best a can, you know I'm not an expert in english language. :rolleyes: We are trying to convince our friends to go to Disney. They are a family of 4 Two adults and two childrens. My husband and I dont have childrens of our own, we really love the two beautiful girls of our closests friends and our desire is to share the magical experience of Disney with them. The problem the money!!! what else can be. Our friend told us that he dont feel good saving for Disney when they need to buy a house. I can find my worlds to answer that . If I can a pay the entire trip to them, but I can do it. Sorry if im boring you with that. I need to talk to someone about it.

I know what it is like having the money issue, I am being laid off work. But we are still going. What you may try is find a good time that they would want to go and then find all the deals possible to make it affordable. Then show them an exact amount of money they need and help them all you can. Also, tell them that there is nothing like seeing young kids at Disney and it isn't as magical when they get older.

Hello Flor...that's okay we're here to listen! :)

One way to save money is to go in the off season...Sept,Oct,Jan Feb are great months to go.

Staying off site at these times could save you alot of money! You can find suites(they sleep 6) for as low as $45 a night at these times of year.

Some people think Disney is no big deal,they think why waste the money...but I gurantee if they take one trip there they will understand the "magic" of the place and want to go back!

You are welcome here anytime to talk! :)

Hi Flor!

I don' t know if this will help ... but it puts things into perspective.

Ask yourself "What will kids remember 30 years from now?" Will they remember the new house, the new dining room table or the trip to Disney Wordl? Of course, they'll remember the trip to Disney!