Just busted open my Terramundi Pot

Zeebs

DIS Veteran
After buying a new one after our last trip in October 2008.

It had £1220 in it. Yee ha am off with the kids to the bank to swap that for American $$$$.

and to buy a new pot to start all over again.

ps the reason it is a round figure as no body was allowed to put anything smaller than a 50 pence in it. ;) and any £2.00 coins we had went straight in it.

I also strangley found 2 x $1.00 coins not sure where they came from, but they will come in useful.

Kirsten

good idea, might do the same for the girls for this year, know i wont get as much but its a little extra for them

Amazing, when I broke mine I had been saving in it for 5 years and had only ever put £2 coins in but I only had just over £500 in it, admittedly it wasn't completely full. We had decided to go the US last minute and cracked it open to use as spending money.

I have another one on the go but haven't really put much in it.. Maybe I will start again but not just £2 coins as that takes to long.:thumbsup2

I was also putting the £20.00 I made for every time I make a birthday cake for friends, I think I did 12 cakes last year so that added up as well.

Hubby pays for the ingredients in the weekly shop hee hee and all the money went in the pot.

Every little bit helps.

That's great!

I'm another £2 coin saver here! The worst part is that I can't physically spend a £2 coin anymore, it HAS to go in the tin!

That's great!

I'm another £2 coin saver here! The worst part is that I can't physically spend a £2 coin anymore, it HAS to go in the tin!

I'm the same and when I get a £2 coin as change I get a little excited. I call it Mickey Money and it cannot be spent as it belongs to The Mouse (even outside my tin)!

Another one here who can't spend the £2.00 in fact I have been know to pay by card so not to use the one I have in my wallet that I haven't had a chance to put in the pot.