2 Blonde Mice - Mother and Daughter do the DCP

tennisgirlsc

2 Blonde Mice
Doing the DCP - Mom and Daughter
Yes, it is true. My daughter and I both are college students and we have both applied to the Disney College Program together. I am a single Mom and have been since 2001, raising two daughters. Here is a photo of my older daughter and me - my younger daughter will not be joining us on this wonderful adventure :-(

ashdebaugust_zpse7rspkcx.jpg

My daughters and I all love Disney although we haven't been able to financially afford to visit in MANY years. As you can imagine, we are so excited that we will be spending 4 months in our favorite place on earth!

A year and a half ago, my Mom passed away - April 10th, 2014 and her dream had always been that I finish college. As a younger student, my priorities were a little "off" shall we say. :joker: After my Mom passed away, I decided to return to school and I talked my older daughter into going with me. My younger daughter was already an enrolled sophomore. I wanted to fulfill a lifelong dream, not only for my Mom, but for my daughters and for me. My Mom viewed me differently than I viewed myself. She saw me with NO limitations and she truly believed that I could do ANYTHING I attempted. Through my mother's eyes, I am a person without limitations and I want desperately to prove her RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!

We have enjoyed a successful first year of school - both of us were selected to join the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. I currently have a 4.o......wayyyy different than when I was younger. We have worked SO HARD :coffee: and we have come a long way. Now, we have the opportunity of a LIFETIME! Both of us are majoring in Hospitality and Tourism Management and we are both hoping for roles in either Hospitality or Concierge. Our dream come true would be to complete the DCP program and eventually work at Disney forever!!!!!!!!!! :earboy2: