January 2008 Code Watch

storybookstory

recovering from Affluenza...
I don't see a Jan 2008 code watch thread here yet, so I'm starting one! Here's hoping for a 40% off code for us too!

:lmao:

sbs

I'll join looking for AP rate or better Jan 1-5 will be there Dec 30-Jan 5.

I am totally on board. We are in the planning stages and not for sure since we are in the process of selling our farm and moving. But we are hoping for a mid January trip!

Newbie here. Interested in how this works. I've never been to WDW, but have registered on the site and ordered the DVD. Do I sit here and hope they mail me a 40% code? We're planning to go in Jan. as well. And what do folks mean when they say they're "subscribing" to this thread?

Sorry, excuse my ignorance! All I know how to do right now is browse and put pictures in my replies.....:surfweb: But praying for a good discount b/c DH is very put off by the cost of this trip! :eek:

Count us in! Going back for another January trip! Can't wait. Have'nt set dates yet. But looking at 8 nights in 2nd week of January.

One question, with it being a "new year" when do they typically announce any discounts? We did AAA last year and I am not sure that it was a better deal at the end when I heard about the ticket upgrades. So I am going it alone this time. Here's hoping!

subscribing!!!! We have plans for the end of Jan-Begining of Feb!!! Can't wait and hopin for those discounts!!!! wooooo ! ;)

can anyone tell me- is it worth it to wait for these codes to come out? or to book through AAA and save 20% on hotel room? i'm going in january to all stars movies and cant decide if i should book asap through AAA, or book through disney and add the codes.

We went this past Dec 31 through Jan 7 and there were codes available but not for the moderate hotels. I know they were offered at the All Star hotels. This was marathon weekend.