Tatiana & Thomas 01/24/2014 (MK Castle/Summer House/Epcot)

tashka87

Mouseketeer
Hi!

I finally decided to start my PJ. So many ideas and I am scared to forget most before the wedding actually happens.

Here is a little info about us:

Myself: My name is Tatiana. I am originally from Russia, but came to US to study. I graduated from BU in 2009 and moved to Phoenix for job. I was very scared of moving to the new city, but little did I know that I would meet my future fiance.:goodvibes

My fiance: His is name is Thomas. He is originally from Chicago. Tom works as Benefits Consultant and we will soon celebrate his 40th birthday!:joker:

Our plans: We started talking about the wedding nearly the next day after our first date. We are together for year and half and its a best period in my life!

I am completely obsessed with Disney, especially princesses - so there were no question where the wedding will be. Tom tried to make me consider "Chicago bears" theme.. well, maybe for vows renewal, ... second vows renewal :cutie:

When I think of Disney - I see Cinderella castle - so the ceremony venue was very easy to determine... The reception was tricky. Given that ceremony will take place in the morning, you want to see more relaxed reception venue.. So ballroom won't work. We had our first appointment with DFTW coordinator (Bill - anybody worked with him??) and he showed us amazing setting for Summer House in Grand Floridian. Its under construction now, but we were promised that it will be done soon and will look better than before.
And of course being chocolate junkies - we could not miss a dessert party. I still did not set up my mind on one particular place - any isola will work so..

The theme is obviously Disney Princesses. I am really trying not to turn it into kid birthday party, but sometimes not very successful.
For ceremony we are using Cinderella theme, including glass slippers, carriage necklaces and pumpkin flower girl basket. More details to come..